Biography

The flutist Verena Beatrix Schulte was born in 1989 in Lemgo. At the age of 16 she gave her debut as a soloist with the Brandenburgische Staatsorchester under the beaton of chief musical director Heribert Beissel.

As a youth student at the Hochschule für Musik Detmold she started her music studies with Prof. Janos Balint in 2007. Due to her outstanding performance at the entrance auditions she was awarded a scholarship by the Hochschule für Musik Detmold. In 2010/2011 she spent a year at the Royal Academy of Music London studying with Prof. Kate Hill. During this period she hold the Ambassadorial Scholarship by the Rotary Foundation. After completing her Bachelor studies with top marks she currently continues her Master studies at the University Mozarteum Salzburg with Prof. Michael Martin Kofler.

As a soloist she played in various national and international concerts, amongst other as a soloist of the WDR Funkhausorchester, the Detmolder Kammerorchester and the Brandenburgische Staatsorchester. Orchestral experiences she got working with renowned conductors such as Sir Simon Rattle, Sir Roger Norrington Jeffrey Tate and Wladimir Jurowski. She played with famous orchestras as the orchestra of Komische Oper Berlin, the Stuttgarter Philharmoniker, the Staatstheater Kassel, the NDR Radiophilharmonie Hannover, the Staatsoper Hannover and the orchestra of the Gärtnerplatztheater Munich. During the year 2017 she was engaged as solo flautist at the Theater Augsburg. From 2015 until 2018 she was a member of the Junge Deutsche Philharmonie.

Verena Beatrix Schulte has been repeatedly awarded a first prize in the Germany-wide youth competition "Jugend Musiziert". She is winner of the Lions music prize, of the tri-national Flute Competition Rheinfelden, as well as prizewinner of the International Flute Competition "Friedrich Kuhlau" and the international Chambermusic Competition „Citta di Chieri“. Furthermore she was awarded the youth culture prize of the Lippische Landesverband, a scholarship of the P&E foundation, the scholarship „Libertas Lebt“ of the DKB foundation and several times the achievement-scholarship of the Detmolder Hochbegabten Zentrum. Since 2011 she holds a scholarship from the Konrad Adenauer foundation.

Together with harpist Hanna Rabe she founded the distinguished "Queens Duo". Their debut CD "The Art of Imagination" with works by British and German composers was released in Oktober 2015 in cooperation the German Label TYXart. The Duo is frequently played on german broadcasts and invited to play during several festivals in Europe.

Biographie

Die Flötistin Verena Beatrix Schulte wurde 1989 in Lemgo geboren. Bereits im Alter von 16 Jahren gab sie ihr Debüt als Solistin mit dem Brandenburgischen Staatsorchester unter der Leitung von Generalmusikdirektor Heribert Beissel.

Als Jungstudentin begann sie im Jahr 2007 ihr Flötenstudium an der Hochschule für Musik. Ihre Aufnahmeprüfung zur Vollstudentin legte sie in 2009 mit der Höchstpunktzahl ab, woraufhin ihr von der Hochschule für Musik Detmold ein Stipendium zugesprochen wurde. Im akademischen Jahr 2010/2011 setzte sie als Stipendiatin der Rotary Foundation ihr Studium an der Royal Academy of Music in London fort. Nachdem sie ihren Bachelor an der HfM Detmold mit Bestnoten ablegte, wechselte sie für ihr Masterstudium zu Professor Michael Martin Kofler an die Universität Mozarteum in Salzburg.

Sie nahm an zahlreichen regionalen und überregionalen Konzertprogrammen teil, darunter als Solistin des WDR Funkhausorchesters und des Detmolder Kammerorchesters. Als Orchestermusikerin arbeitete sie bereits mit renommierten Dirigenten, wie Sir Simon Rattle, Sir Roger Norrington, Jeffrey Tate und Wladimir Jurowski zusammen. Im Jahr 2017 war sie als Solo-Flötistin am Theater Augsburg engagiert. Sie spielte bereits in bekannten Orchestern, wie dem Orchester der Komischen Oper Berlin, den Stuttgarter Philharmonikern, dem Staatstheater Kassel, der NDR Radiophilharmonie Hannover, der Staatsoper Hannover und dem Orchester des Gärtnerplatztheaters München. Von 2015 bis 2018 war sie Mitglied der Jungen Deutschen Philharmonie.

Verena Beatrix Schulte ist mehrfache erste Bundespreisträgerin des Wettbewerbes "Jugend Musiziert", Gewinnerin des Lions Musikpreises und des Trinationalen Flötenwettbewerbes Rheinfelden, sowie Preisträgerin des Internationalen Friedrich Kuhlau Flöten-Wettbewerbes und des internationalen Kammermusikwettbewerbes „Citta di Chieri“. Neben vielen weiteren Förderpreisen wurde ihr unter anderem der Jugendkulturpreis des Lippischen Landesverbandes, ein Stipendium der P&E Förderung Mannheim, der Preis „Libertas Lebt“ der DKB Stiftung und mehrfach das Leistungsstipendium des Detmolder Hochbegabten Zentrums zuerkannt. Seit 2011 ist sie Stipendiatin der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung.

Gemeinsam mit der Harfenistin Hanna Rabe gründete sie 2010 das vielfach ausgezeichnete "Queens Duo". Seit 2014 der Westdeutsche Rundfunk auf das Duo aufmerksam geworden ist, werden die Einspielungen des Duos sowie Interviews regelmäßig im Radio übertragen. Ihre Debüt-CD "The Art of Imagination" ist 2015 beim deutschen Label TYXart erschienen.